A Fool’s Alphabet by Sebastian Faulks

Image

The blog has taken a bit of a back seat lately with the Tour de France coming to the fore and monopolising a lot of my spare time. And then when it wasn’t that I was busy working on my CIPD homework. But I’m back and kicking things off with a bit of fiction. It’s another book offered to me by a coworker and to be honest I really should stop accepting them! The basic premise of the book is that we followed the life of our protagonist with each chapter being named after a place with some significance to them. Chapter 1 started with an ‘A’, chapter 2 with a ‘B’ etc The book was a little dull and uninspired. Not bad but just not something that will linger long in the memory.

Leave a Reply

