Pigeon English by Stephen Kelman

Image

More fiction now. I was at work and waiting for books to be delivered when a co-worker offered me this. Normally I wouldn’t chose something like this if I was in a book shop but the whole point of this project is to read more – and I suppose reading something different should be part of that. Overall the book was alright but there were too many flaws for me. The main character sounded and acted more like he was 7 rather than 11. I tried to think back to when I was that age and I’d like to think I was more savvy than that. Having said that it was an interesting, if depressing, insight in to a world where casual violence is a way of life.

Leave a Reply

